neb2

My Amazon Round Up & $100 Amazon Giveaway!

I love living in Alaska, don’t get me wrong. One thing I do not love about living in Alaska is how inflated costs can be. I get it. It takes extra fuel, extra labor, extra resources and extra time to get things here, but it doesn’t make it an easier to swallow pill that I pay $12.99 for something, while a friend stateside is only paying $4.99 for the same item! That’s where Amazon comes in handy. When I’m buying non-perishable items that I don’t need immediately, I check Amazon, right then and there in the middle of the aisle with my phone! It’s great, because then I know I really am getting the best price and saving money!

On top of saving money on products available locally, our retail options are pretty limited here. We’ve got Fred Meyer, Wal-Mart, Safeway and a couple smaller Alaskan-owned shops and markets. Finding specialty items that aren’t super common or well-known can be next to impossible sometimes. Amazon can be pretty awesome for those kinds of things! Here are a few things I’ve ordered recently;

Twin Lotus Active Charcoal Toothpaste Herbaliste Triple Action

I have been eyeing charcoal toothpaste for a while. I was originally going to go with a tooth powder, but ended up liking the reviews on this one more. The taste threw me for a bit because I couldn’t figure out what it was; it was clove! So far, so good. I’ll do a review soon!

Rainbow Light Prenatal One Multivitamin, 120-Count Bottle

So, I was taking gummy prenatals for the longest time, but then I started doing some digging after I realized exactly how many carbs were in a single serving of those gummies. I found out the prenatal I had been taking wasn’t actually that great. If I’m taking a vitamin, I want it to be the best! I switched to Rainbow Light vitamins months ago and set it up for subscribe and save so I never run out! Don’t need a prenatal vitamin? Rainbow light has an excellent food-based women’s multivitamin and men’s multivitamin.

Prestige Eyeliner, Black, 0.04 Ounce

Fred Meyer quit carrying my favorite eyeliner and I couldn’t find it anywhere else. Amazon to the rescue! They had it, and for cheaper than Fred Meyer had been selling it too!

Aqueon Tropical Flakes

My oldest daughter is a fish geek. My youngest daughter constantly thinks the fish are starving to death. Amazon’s got a HUGE container of fish food for way cheaper than the small one costs locally. Win-win!

Clever Cutter 2-in-1 Food Chopper

If you don’t already have a Clever Cutter, get one! They’re seriously amazing. I use this thing like crazy when making soups or prepping fruits and veggies for the dehydrator.

Diono Radian RXT All-In-One Convertible Car Seat

My little sister just had a baby and being the car seat freak I am, I make sure that I get my siblings a car seat as a baby shower gift. I absolutely LOVE Diono Radians and have gotten two this year for both of my new nephews! They are the absolute best!

Spectra Baby USA S2 Double/Single Breast Pump

My sister who gave birth in April needed help finding a good breast pump. Having exclusively pumped for 14 months (after re-lactating no less), this is the bad boy we chose for her! The Spectra S2 is durable, great suction and excellent customer service when needed!

Magic Sponge Eraser Cleaning Melamine Multi-functional Foam Cleaner

I love Mr. Clean, don’t get me wrong. He’s served me well. But, I tend to use my Mr. Clean Magic Erasers wayyyyy more than I should. I buy bulk melamine foam sponges for the minor jobs, and save the Mr. Clean ones for the tougher jobs to save myself money.

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber

As well as my bulk melamine foam works, absolutely nothing compares the the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubbers. Those things are amazing. My tub gets gross. I don’t know how it even gets that gross (kids…) and the bath scrubbers work wonders!

On to the Giveaway…

It’s true. I love Amazon, but I’m pretty sure you do too. What better way to share our love of Amazon than by participating in a $100 Amazon gift card giveaway? Let me know what you’d buy if you won the gift card in the comments and be sure to enter below!

Giveaway is open worldwide, however, winners outside of the United States will recieve the cash equivalent of $100 via paypal. Giveaway begins Wednesday, May 31 at 12:01 Eastern Time and will end June 13th at 11:59pm Eastern time.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Disclaimer: I was not provided any compensation for this post, nor did I receive any complimentary products. I have purchased these items on my own, with my own money. My opinions expressed in this review have not been influenced and are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
neb2

Wisey Chic Mommy Bag Review & Giveaway

I remember when I was pregnant with my daughter, I was browsing through the diaper bags in the baby section and all I could think was that they were all so boring, bland and definitely NOT my style. After all, I was eighteen and carrying around a giant ugly tote covered in teddy bears wasn’t exactly on my agenda! For a while, I actually used a large purse as a diaper bag! This is where Wisey Products came in!

By the time I had my son, almost two years later, I still didn’t have a dedicated diaper bag. I usually just threw what I needed into an empty grocery sack or a reusable grocery tote. For me, it was easier, and less embarrassing, than to run around with some bag in puke-green, emblazoned with teddy bears and rattles. I had found a diaper bag I liked through a company my sister-in-law was a representative of, but I just couldn’t afford to pay what they asked for it, so grocery sacks and totes it was!

The never-ending challenge of the diaper bag only seemed to intensify when I switched to cloth diapering. Cloth diapering, although amazingly economical, didn’t always fit well in bags designed for diaper-carrying. So, again, I stuck with the grocery sacks and totes. After all, when I went places, I needed to carry three cloth diapers, a spray bottle and some cloth wipes with me. I can’t pack it all without room to do so!

When I first saw the Wisey Chic Mommy’s Bag, I was in love, although I was skeptical that it would suit my need for space! However, I loved the design and decided it was worth a try! I absolutely loved it! I had enough room in my diaper bag for three cloth diapers, the inserts for them, my earth mama angel baby bottom balm, a handful of cloth baby wipes, an empty grocery sack (for dirty diapers) and my spray bottle!

The bag, although it’s tiny and chic looking, is incredibly spacious! With several separated areas in the bag, as well as a zippered pouch, there was room for everything! Included in the bag was even a removable changing mat, making diaper changes on-the-go a breeze! I also loved that the bag could be used in a clutch fashion, or the strap could be placed on the opposite side making it a short-strap bag, capable of being worn just like a purse!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well

The Chic Mommy’s bag is not only amazingly stylish, but it’s spacious as well! The diaper bag was able to hold enough for my outings with baby, and with cloth diapering, not every diaper bag can meet that challenge! This bag definitely beats a grocery bag or tote any day of the week!

Design & Visual Appeal

The Chic Mommy’s bag is well designed, cute, fashionable and amazing! I loved how compact is looks, but how spacious it really is on the inside! Best part of all, it’s not covered in teddy bears and ducks!

Ease of Use

The Chic Mommy’s bag is very customizable and adjustable. The strap can be kept in a short loop on one side, fully extended as a purse strap, or removed altogether, making it easy to make it your own! The diaper bag is easy to open and close, and easy to pack and search through with the separate compartments and dividers within!

Affordability

Most diaper bags aren’t cheap (even the ugly duck and teddy bear ones), but this diaper bag is extremely affordable at only $39! I was shocked at how low the price tag was, as I had expected to see something closer to the triple digits! This diaper bag is great and can fit any mom’s budget!

Earth Friendliness

Earth-friendliness wasn’t emphasized in this product, however, it is capable of holding cloth diapers, and that’s earth-friendly! The bag works amazingly well and is quite durable, meaning it won’t need to be replaced as often as cheaper, inferior-quality bags would need to be, thus creating less waste.

Onto the Giveaway…

Wisey is going to give TWO lucky winners their very own Chic Mommy Bag! This giveaway is open to residents of the United States and ends December 28th.

Please leave a comment with your mandatory entry and any other entries that specify to leave a comment. You do NOT need to leave multiple comments for tasks worth more than one entry. You MUST leave your mandatory entry in a comment, or no other entries will be counted.

Mandatory Entry
Describe the UGLIEST diaper bag you have ever seen… and if you were the owner of it, ‘fess up!

Additional Entries

1 ENTRY:
Tweet about this giveaway! (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your twitter name for each tweet!) Feel free to use the tweet below:
@AnotherTeenMom Wisey Chic Mommy Bag Review & Giveaway! http://anotherteenmom.com/reviews/?p=759
Update your facebook status about this giveaway (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your facebook link for each update!) Feel free to use the status below.
Wisey Chic Mommy Bag Review & Giveaway! http://anotherteenmom.com/reviews/?p=759
Follow AnotherTeenMom on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
Become a fan of AnotherTeenMom by CLICKING HERE (you must be logged in!)
Vote for AnotherTeenMom in the top baby blogs by clicking the banner on the left and confirming you vote, or CLICKING HERE and confirming your vote. (1 time per day! Leave a comment for each time you vote!)

2 ENTRIES:
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom’s youtube channel by CLICKING HERE and then clicking the yellow “subscribe” button.
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via email. (Look for the box in the right hand column!)
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via google/atom/Yahoo/RSS. (Look for the buttons in the right hand column!)

3 ENTRIES:
Comment and rate the “Wisey Chic Mommy Bag” review video on AnotherTeenMom’s channel by CLICKING HERE.
Write a short review about Reviews @ AnotherTeenMom on Alexa by CLICKING HERE!
“Like” Wisey on Facebook by CLICKING HERE.

5 ENTRIES
Blog about this giveaway!
Place the AnotherTeenMom button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)
Place the Wisey button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)

10 ENTRIES:
Forward a copy
of your receipt for a Wisey purchase to me.

**Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post. I was provided with a sample product in order to provide a fair, honest and accurate review. My opinions and thoughts are solely my own and were not influenced in any way. This post contains affiliate links.
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
neb2

Zero Water Filter Review & Giveaway

Clean drinking water is essential. Humans should consume 64 ounces of water per day and with that much intake, you need to be sure the water you’re drinking is both healthy and safe! Even some of the water pitchers and filters you find available in stores aren’t making your water as clean as they claim to be! This is where the Zero Water filter comes in.

Before I could move into my new home in August of 2009, we had to have our well inspected. We live in rural Alaska, outside of town, so the house we were buying was hooked up to a well as city water was unavailable at the home’s location. The inspector discovered something known as coliform in the water and we had to treat the well for this. Since then, I have always been paranoid about our tap water. I don’t like drinking my tap water; it looks cloudy and discolored. I went as far as filling up containers with water at my grandmother’s house, located in town and on city water. This became cumbersome and tiring, especially having to drag two children to my grandmother’s house and fill up over a dozen empty milk, soda and juice containers.

We considered purchasing a water filter and even browsed them at the local store a few times, but we couldn’t settle on one we liked. We looked up reviews, ratings and more for the ones we found at the store, but everything was conflicting! I was thrilled when I was presented with the opportunity to try out the Zero Water filter for myself.

The Zero Water filter is the only water pitcher to meet the FDA’s requirements for purified bottled water. Most water filters rely on gravity to filter the water, however, the Zero Water filter works by using a patented five-stage ion-exchange system, leaving you with clean, pure water.

Each water filter comes with a TDS tester to measure the total dissolved solids in parts per million. When I tested my tap water, it ranked in at 71 parts per million. After running the water through the filter, it tested in at 0 parts per million. I was impressed. I even tested my husband’s bottled water at 16 parts per million, and my grandparent’s tap water at 41 parts per million.

The taste was noticeably different between my tapwater and the water run through the zero water filter! It was amazing how crisp and clear the filtered water tasted in comparison to my tapwater! After enjoying the Zero Water filter water, I don’t think I’ll be drinking tapwater again!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.6 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well:

The Zero Water filter drastically and noticeably changed the taste of our tapwater! It wasn’t only visible in taste, but in appearance as well! And when I tested both the tapwater and filtered water, there was no denying the difference!

Design & Visual Appeal

The Zero Water filter has a stylish, sleek look! You can pour water from the pitcher, or use the spicket at the bottom to dispense water into your cup!

Ease of Use

The Zero Water filter was incredibly easy and simple to use! Simply pour water into the top reservoir and wait for it to filter through. Dispense.

Affordability

The Zero Water pitcher runs for $35. Although this might seem expensive compared to some other water filters, it also does a much better job removing solids and other particles from your water! And with long-lasting filters, it’s well worth the money!

Earth Friendliness

Zero Water understands the importance of being earth friendly! The filters can be sent back to Zero Water to be recycled! Zero Water will even thank you for this (and offset shipping costs) by giving you a $5 coupon towards your next filter purchase! On average, a household can eliminate 2,800 plastic bottles per year just by switching to the Zero Water filter!

Onto the Giveaway…

Zero Water is going to give one lucky reader their own Zero Water filter! This giveaway is open to residents of the United States and ends December 17th.

Continue reading “Zero Water Filter Review & Giveaway”

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
neb2

EcoMom: SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins Review & $15 Gift Card Giveaway!

If you’re anything like me, your child’s nutrition is of the utmost importance. However, it’s not always easy to make sure they’re getting enough of everything they need. From picky eaters, to simply being busy and eating take-out or fast food once or twice a week, it can be hard to know they’re getting everything they need in the amounts they need it in. Starting your child on a multivitamin (with the approval of their caregiver) may be a good way to give yourself peace of mind, and safeguard your child’s growing body. SmartyPants gummy vitamins are a great option if you’re looking to start your child on a healthy  multi-vitamin!

Ecomom is known only for providing the best products to moms, so it comes as no surprise that SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins are just as amazing as everything else I’ve had the privilege of trying from EcoMom. With as strong of a reputation as EcoMom has, I’ve come to expect only the very best from them, and rightfully so!

(My apologies for shakiness in the video! Cats, kids and daddies being silly! In addition, these vitamins are not vegan as I stated in the video, but the DHA is obtained from small, renewable fish sources other than tuna!)

We all worry about our children’s nutritional needs, and we’re all concerned about what they are (and aren’t) putting into their bodies. A multi-vitamin does more than just help your child grow and develop in a healthy way, it helps give parents peace of mind knowing that they’re giving their children the best nutritional advantages possible.

SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins combine;

  • Multi-Vitamins
  • Omega 3 Eco-Friendly Fish Oils
  • Vitamin D
  • Choline & 12 Other Key Nutrients

SmartPants Gummy Vitamins goes to great lengths to ensure the quality of their vitamins and follow all standards and guidelines set by the FDA, have their vitamins tested by an independent lab to ensure purity and are GMP-Certified. SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins contain no artificial colors or flavors and no high fuctose corn syrup. The DHA found in SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins is obtained from eco-friendly, renewable fish resources, unlike tuna!

Kids love these vitamins too! My kids get excited when I ask them if they want their gummies each morning! They come running into the kitchen with their hands outstretched, ready for the delicious cherry, lemon and orange flavored gummies! I can’t say I blame them! I’ve tried them myself and they’re delicious!

What’s even better about SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins is that they truly care about kids. For each bottle of vitamins purchased, SmartyPants makes a 1-to-1 nutrient grant with the help of Vitamin Angels to children in nutritional need. What’s better than giving your own child the gift of good nutrition, than giving another child in addition to your own the very same gift?

SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins are now available on EcoMom’s website! You can order them single, in a three pack, or even get a special, discounted monthly subscription with vitamins delivered directly to your door! You can’t get much better than that!

Ecomom also has tons of other great, healthy, organic and earth friendly products! If you purchase these products often, you might consider purchasing an EcoPass. There’s a lot of benefits behind being an EcoPass holder, such as;

  • Free shipping on every order, no matter the size!
  • 15% off of everything!
  • Advance looks and input on new and future products!
  • Exclusive offers and special promotions!
Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well
These vitamins not only contain organic cane sugar as their sweetener (and not much of it either; 80% less sugar than an 8 oz. glass of apple juice) but they contain vitamins and minerals your child needs to grow and develop healthy and strong. They taste delicious and it’s easy to get kids to take them, unlike many liquids and chalky chewable tablets!

Design & Visual Appeal
SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins come in an attractive, colorful packaging. The colors are a little bland looking, but you also have to keep in mind that they use no artificial flavors or coloring. The vitamins themselves are gum-drop shaped, and might be more interesting to kids if they were in a mixture of shapes, like fish, hearts, and stars.

Ease of Use
These vitamins are not only easy to use (aren’t most vitamins?) but they’re easy to get kids to take. The kids enjoy taking them, making vitamin administration a breeze for mom and dad!

Affordability
SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins do cost more than the typical vitamins you might find in the store, but are well worth the extra few dollars. Taking into account that SmartyPants donates 1-to-1 for each bottle purchased, this cost doesn’t seem nearly as much. If you purchase the vitamins in a three-pack, you can save even more money. If you get a subscription service, the savings go up even more!

Earth-Friendliness
Children need DHA for good brain and eye development, but DHA from sources such as tuna, is hard to renew and can be filled with unknown toxins. The DHA found in SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins is obtained from small, renewable fish sources!

Onto the Giveaway…

Want to win a $15 giftcard to use at Ecomom? Here’s your chance! This giveaway ends on December 10th, 2010.

Please leave a comment with your mandatory entry and any other entries that specify to leave a comment.

Continue reading “EcoMom: SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins Review & $15 Gift Card Giveaway!”

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
neb2

Go Green Pocket Diapers: Review & Giveaway!

I really am on a cloth diapering roll this week, aren’t I? What can I say? I’m a cloth diaper addict! I can’t get enough and they’re all just so darn cute! I don’t know when it will end… I had all my diapers able to fit on one shelf… and then I ended up clearing off the second shelf and they’re both full! Ahhh… But I found another great diaper to add to my collection from GoGreenPocketDiapers!

Cloth diapering is AMAZING on the budget. It saves hundreds and even thousands of dollars per child. They really can save a ton of money! I know so many people who WANT to cloth diaper, but the upfront cost can be a kicker. To cloth diaper full time, you need a bare minimum of 20 per child, but perferably closer to 25 to 30. With most commercial and even work-at-home-mom-made cloth diapers ranging from $15-30 each, this can cost parents anywhere from $300-600 for their stash! This might not seem like a lot when you look at what you’ll spend in the long run using disposables, but as an upfront investment, it can be a huge chunk of change to drop at once!

(My apologies for the laughter in the video… we did several takes of the video but the cats kept getting into the shot!)

The woman behind GoGreenPocketDiapers started using cloth diapers when she had her third child, and bought all of the name brand diapers at $20 a pop! She knew there just had to be a way to make the cheaper and more affordable for families. That is why she started GoGreenPocketDiapers!

I absolutely love these diapers. The prints are cute and the PUL really stops the leaks from going through! The inserts are incredibly absorabant, and hold up really well overnight! I have been very impressed with them so far, especially for the price of $8.99! Not to mention, these diapers are available in so many different colors!

These diapers are not only effective and adorable, but they’re affordable too! They aren’t going to break your budget starting up a stash like many name brands will!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.8 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well
These diapers hold up great and prevent leaks wonderfully! I really like this diapers for night time, especially considering I don’t need to use a cover with it!

Design & Visual Appeal
These diapers are cute, attractive and very adjustable! I do think it would have been a little more secure of a fit had there been two rows of snaps on the tabs, but aside from that they are amazing!

Ease of Use
Pocket diapers have a bit of a learning curve for people who have never cloth diapered before, but they’re simple and easy to get the hang of! As far as pocket diapers go, they’re relatively simple!

Affordability
These diapers range from $8.99-$9.99 dependant on diaper selection and with $5 flat rate shipping, this is a great deal for anyone looking to start up a stash!

Earth-Friendliness
Although cloth diapers might not be as friendly to the earth as elimination communication (I’m not brave enough for that one!) they save so many resources on our dying planet! Not to mention, one cloth diaper can save literally tons of trees and other materials, and conserve the space taken up in our landfills! These diapers are GREAT!

Onto the Giveaway…

Would you like the opportunity to try out GoGreenPocketDiapers for yourself? Here’s your chance! This giveaway ends on Novemeber 7th, 2010.

Please leave a comment with your mandatory entry and any other entries that specify to leave a comment.

Mandatory Entry
Go through GoGreenPocketDiapers and find the diaper you like most and link us to it in a comment! We’d love to see the ones everyone else loves!

Additional Entries

1 ENTRY:
Tweet about this giveaway! (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your twitter name for each tweet!) Feel free to use the tweet below:
@AnotherTeenMom GoGreenPocketDiapers Review & Giveaway! http://bit.ly/cssx2J
Update your facebook status about this giveaway (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your facebook link for each update!) Feel free to use the status below.
GoGreenPocketDiapers Review & Giveaway! http://bit.ly/cssx2J
Follow AnotherTeenMom on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
Become a fan of AnotherTeenMom by CLICKING HERE (you must be logged in!)
Vote for AnotherTeenMom in the top baby blogs by clicking the banner on the left and confirming you vote, or CLICKING HERE and confirming your vote. (1 time per day! Leave a comment for each time you vote!)

2 ENTRIES:
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom’s youtube channel by CLICKING HERE and then clicking the yellow “subscribe” button.
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via email. (Look for the box in the right hand column!)
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via google/atom/Yahoo/RSS. (Look for the buttons in the right hand column!)

3 ENTRIES:
Comment and rate the “GoGreenPocketDiapers” review video on AnotherTeenMom’s channel by CLICKING HERE.
Write a short review about Reviews @ AnotherTeenMom on Alexa by CLICKING HERE!
Follow Ecomom on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
“Like” GoGreenPocketDiapers on Facebook by CLICKING HERE.

5 ENTRIES
Blog about this giveaway!
Place the AnotherTeenMom button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)
Place the GoGreenPocketDiapers button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)

10 ENTRIES:
Forward a copy
of your receipt for a GoGreenPocketDiapers purchase to me.

***Notice: I did recieve a complimentary product in order to provide a fair and accurate review. The receipt of this product in no way affected the outcome of my review and my thoughts and opinions on this product are truly my own.
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
neb2

Ecomom: Farmaesthetics Review & Gift Card Giveaway!

One of my favorite companies I’ve discovered since I’ve started writing reviews and blogging is Ecomom! I’ve paired up with them for two previous reviews and giveaways and we’re here again with a third!


As some of you know, I am currently pregnant with my third child (a girl!) and I have been experiencing some of the many joys of pregnancy (hence my hiatus for a while.) Ecomom was kind enough to send me over the Farmaesthetics New & Nursing Mothers Kit. It’s the perfect fit for me, considering that I’m pregnant and still nursing my son!

The Farmaesthetics New and Nursing Mothers Kit comes with;

  • Nourishing Herbal Cream
  • Nourishing Lavender Milk
  • Hand to Heel Softening Salve
  • Solar Salt Mineral Bath
  • Lemon Balm Remedy Oil
  • Deep Lavender Rub

I had fun testing and trying their items out! I think my favorite part of the kit was the Solar Salt Mineral Bath. I take baths a lot (they really help the backaches that come along with pregnancy) and popping a few of these salts into the bath really helped soften my skin and the calming essential oils in the salts really helped relax me and help me wind down for the evening! The salts are truly crystals, and vary in shape and size from one to another! Definitely not the typical uniformly sized and shaped bath salts you see at the store!

Want to get your own kit? You can find it along with many other great products at Ecomom’s website! Currently, the Farmaesthetics kit qualifies for free shipping, along with all other orders over $50! And just for my readers, I have a special coupon code for 15% off of your Ecomom purchase!

To recieve 15% off your order, use the coupon code: SBBL230

Ecomom has tons of great, healthy, organic and earth friendly products! If you purchase these products often, you might consider purchasing an EcoPass. There’s a lot of benefits behind being an EcoPass holder, such as;

  • Free shipping on every order, no matter the size!
  • 15% off of everything!
  • Advance looks and input on new and future products!
  • Exclusive offers and special promotions!

Back to the Farmaesthetics kit…

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.6 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well
I loved this kit! It was so relaxing and felt so great to be pampered with products I knew were both natural and organic! I especially loved the solar mineral bath!

Design & Visual Appeal
The packaging was a little simple, but it worked great and looked professionally made. At least with the simple packaging, I know that excessive inks and dyes weren’t used!

Ease of Use
These products are all relatively simple to use and if you get confused, there’s a very detailed booklet included with the kit to help you figure it out!

Affordability
This kit is a little pricier than some at $57 but it’s well worth the cash! The products are simply amazing, and they last a long time, and through many uses!

Earth-Friendliness
These products are made with natural and organic ingredients! Definitely a plus on the earth-friendliness factor!

Onto the Giveaway…

Want to win a $15 giftcard to use at Ecomom? Here’s your chance! This giveaway ends on November 6th, 2010.

Please leave a comment with your mandatory entry and any other entries that specify to leave a comment.

Continue reading “Ecomom: Farmaesthetics Review & Gift Card Giveaway!”

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
neb2

Softbums Cloth Diaper Review & Giveaway

I am becoming quite the cloth diaper connoisseur lately, haven’t I? I have had the opportunity to try many different cloth diapers and have enjoyed them all quite thoroughly! I recently had a chance to try the softbums cloth diaper!

Now, I have had it for a little while, and since making the video, I’ve been able to give it ample testing and have been quite impressed! My softbums diaper is my go-to when it comes to outings!

This is the PERFECT diaper for outings and it’s so easy and convenient to use! Softbums has an incredibly unique design, including the internal adjustable elastic, allowing for a better fit!

  • Unique Pods are contoured to fit perfectly inside, keeping the shell clean.
  • Industrial strength closures won’t wear out.
  • Reusable Echo shell protects against leaks but allows air to pass, keeping your baby comfortable and rash free!
  • Two-part Echo system saves space, laundry and money.
  • No pockets to stuff/un-stuff. Dad’s favorite!
  • Patent pending softbums slidesize system allows a custom fit!
  • Made to fit from 6 lbs to 35 lbs.

I absolutely LOVED this diaper. Like I said previously, I always packed it along for outings! It was trim, without the bulk and it was great at preventing any kind of embarassing leaks that would require a change of clothes! The last thing I want to do when I’m running errands is change kiddo’s clothes because his diaper leaked through!

The SlideSize system was neat, although I have to admit, I didn’t really use it much. I adjusted it once and haven’t had to mess with it since, although I can see how it would be extremely helpful, especially in teensy-weensy babies and chunky-monkey babies whose legs differ in size greatly!

The pod system is supposed to allow the diaper shell to be reused by simply replacing the pod with a new one. I didn’t have any success with this, as the shell was usually wet and the entire diaper needed changed. This may be because my son is a heavier wetter, but I love it still, even though the pod system didn’t work well for my son. The pods are incredibly absorbent and really held back the hoover dam!

They wash incredibly well! Some diapers, once you wash them, begin to look older and faded, but my softbums look great, almost as though they’re new! It’s amazing! What’s even better, is the laundry tabs! I will be the first to admit that I normally steer clear of velcro diapers because I’m HORRIBLE at remembering to fold back laundry tabs. Softbums are no exception to my forgetfulness. I forget to fold back the tabs, but somehow, everytime I wash them and take them out, they’re folded back and the velcro is protected saving me the time and energy of having to pick lint, thread and fuzz from the hooks! I don’t know how they did that one, but however they did it, I love it!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well
As I stated previously, these diapers are AMAZING. I love using them for outings and trips. I don’t like them for overnights, but they are great for daytime use and trips! They’re absorbent and they don’t leak at all!

Design & Visual Appeal
SoftBums diapers have an adorable design and a multitude of colors available. Currently, they have some limited edition prints available as well! I love the look of SoftBums. Although they fit well, they seem a bit small on my son, but work great for daytime use!

Ease of Use
SoftBums are simple to use! No stuffing, packing or layering! Just snap in the pod and you’re set!

Affordability
Although SoftBums are a tiny bit more expensive ($21.95 for a shell, no pods included) I think it’s well worth it for every cloth diapering family to have a few SoftBums in their stash! It’s a great diaper with amazing results!

Earth-Friendliness
Softbums are reusable. I have been using mine over and over and over and they’ve stood the test of time (and the test of my son’s active little body!) They last and are durable with great, long-lasting craftsmanship.

Onto the giveaway…

Would you like to win your own softbums diaper? Here’s your chance! This giveaway ends on November 5th, 2010.

Please leave a comment with your mandatory entry and any other entries that specify to leave a comment.

Mandatory Entry

Please go to SoftBum’s website and let me know in a comment what diaper and color you’d like for your little one and why you think that their unique system might be a good fit for you and your baby!

Additional Entries

1 ENTRY:
Tweet about this giveaway! (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your twitter name for each tweet!) Feel free to use the tweet below:
@AnotherTeenMom SoftBums Review & Giveaway! http://bit.ly/b29EFj
Update your facebook status about this giveaway (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your facebook link for each update!) Feel free to use the status below.
“Softbums Review & Giveaway! http://bit.ly/b29EFj
Follow AnotherTeenMom on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
Become a fan of AnotherTeenMom by CLICKING HERE (you must be logged in!)
Vote for AnotherTeenMom in the top baby blogs by clicking the banner on the left and confirming you vote, or CLICKING HERE and confirming your vote. (1 time per day! Leave a comment for each time you vote!)

2 ENTRIES:
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom’s youtube channel by CLICKING HERE and then clicking the yellow “subscribe” button.
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via email. (Look for the box in the right hand column!)
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via google/atom/Yahoo/RSS. (Look for the buttons in the right hand column!)

3 ENTRIES:
Comment and rate the “Softbums” review video on AnotherTeenMom’s channel by CLICKING HERE.
Write a short review about Reviews @ AnotherTeenMom on Alexa by CLICKING HERE!
Follow SoftBums on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
“Like” SoftBums on Facebook by CLICKING HERE.

5 ENTRIES
Blog about this giveaway!
Place the AnotherTeenMom button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)
Place the SoftBums button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)

10 ENTRIES:
Forward a copy
of your receipt for a SoftBums purchase to me.

***Disclaimer: I did receive a complimentary product in order to provide a fair and accurate review. The receipt of this product in no way affected the outcome of my review and my thoughts and opinions on this product are truly my own. This post contains affiliate links.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 7.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
neb2

Motherease Cloth Diapers: Review & Giveaway

Cloth diapering is one of my passions, as many of you have seen. I absolutely LOVE cloth diapers and go ga-ga over all of the different styles available! I’d love to try a ton of them, but as you can imagine, there’s just so many available! I had the opportunity to try an AMAZING cloth diaper from Motherease.

Cloth diapers, as you may or may not know, not only save money, but they save the environment and spare your baby many of the health risks associated with the use of disposable diapers. Cloth diapers have so many benefits, I could go on and on and on about how amazing they are, but that’s another post!

Motherease sent me a one-size cloth diaper in aqua to try out on the Danny boy, along with an air-flow cover. The cloth diaper was made from a terry cloth material with a snap-in insert. The terry cloth was so soft to the touch! I think my towels would be jealous of this diaper! That’s how soft they were! I fell in love with these diapers almost instantaneously! I couldn’t wait to prep it with a few washes and try it out!

Although the diapers come in plain white, they now have them available in incredibly bright colors! The third from the left, Aqua, is the one Danny and I decided to give a whirl. I have used this diaper many times between creating the video and now, writing the review. This diaper, is by far, one of the more impressive ones I have tried. I fell in LOVE with this diaper. My motherease diaper is now my go-to diaper for night time, as it’s the only one that holds up AMAZING throughout the night!

This amazing one size diaper is NOT waterproof, but I let my kiddo run around in it without a cover when we’re at home and pretty often when we’re out and about, but in cases where we really need protection from leak throughs, Motherease also carries AMAZING waterproof diaper covers.

The air flow cover is amazingly adjustable with side-snaps. The edges use fold-over elastic, giving the material a gentle gather. It fits perfectly over their diapers, and many other diapers too! I make my own diapers out of recycled t-shirts, and most covers won’t adjust well enough to fit them, but this cover works great on every single diaper I own!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.8 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well:
These diapers are simply amazing. I have been so impressed by how much they hold and how well they aborb! My daughter dropped it in the bathtub, and when I picked it up, it was so obvious how well it could absorb fluids! This diaper is especially great for night time use!

Design & Visual Appeal:
Motherease has come up with a simple, yet unique design for their amazingly gorgeous diapers! These diapers are cute, bright and colorful!

Ease of Use:
My Motherease diaper is one that I use often when leaving my kids with friends, family or babysitters because they’re so simple, even people who have never used cloth before can easily figure these diapers out! Definitely easy to figure out and if you have any issues figuring it out, each diaper comes with a little insert giving step by step directions on how to adjust it.

Affordability:
Ranging between $11.95 and $14.75 these diapers are GREAT on the budget and anyone can afford to indulge in one of these beauties!

Earth-Friendliness:
Motherease has several variations, including organic cotton and bamboo diapers. These diapers are great on the environment, and save a lot of the planets natural resources as well as protects your baby’s health!

Onto the Giveaway…

Would you like a chance to win your very own motherease cloth diaper? Here’s how you can enter to win! This giveaway ends on November 4th, 2010.

Please leave a comment with your mandatory entry and any other entries that specify to leave a comment.

Mandatory Entry

Please go to Motherease’s‘ website and let me know in a comment what diaper and color you’d like for your little one and why! If you’d like, include something you find intriguing about their diapers and design!

Additional Entries

1 ENTRY:
Tweet about this giveaway! (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your twitter name for each tweet!) Feel free to use the tweet below:
@AnotherTeenMom Motherease Review & Giveaway! http://bit.ly/aNRai0
Update your facebook status about this giveaway (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your facebook link for each update!) Feel free to use the status below.
“Motherease Review & Giveaway! http://bit.ly/aNRai0
Follow AnotherTeenMom on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
Become a fan of AnotherTeenMom by CLICKING HERE (you must be logged in!)
Vote for AnotherTeenMom in the top baby blogs by clicking the banner on the left and confirming you vote, or CLICKING HERE and confirming your vote. (1 time per day! Leave a comment for each time you vote!)

2 ENTRIES:
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom’s youtube channel by CLICKING HERE and then clicking the yellow “subscribe” button.
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via email. (Look for the box in the right hand column!)
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via google/atom/Yahoo/RSS. (Look for the buttons in the right hand column!)

3 ENTRIES:
Comment and rate the “Motherease” review video on AnotherTeenMom’s channel by CLICKING HERE.
Write a short review about Reviews @ AnotherTeenMom on Alexa by CLICKING HERE!
Follow Motherease on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
“Like” Motherease on Facebook by CLICKING HERE.

5 ENTRIES
Blog about this giveaway!
Place the AnotherTeenMom button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)
Place the Motherease button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)

10 ENTRIES:
Forward a copy
of your receipt for a Motherease purchase to me.

***Notice: I did recieve a complimentary product in order to provide a fair and accurate review. The receipt of this product in no way affected the outcome of my review and my thoughts and opinions on this product are truly my own. This post contains affiliate links.
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
neb2

Pink Princess: Review & Giveaway

I’m going to assume most of my my readers are female for this post. If you’re not, my apologies!

Almost every little girl dreams of being a princess one day. Most little girls I’ve babysat, and worked with at daycares have all adored playing dress up. Wearing fancy dresses and shoes, attending make-believe balls, and being adored by all. Now, as a parent, you can make that dream feel even more real for your own little girl with Pink Princess!

Pink Princess is a great place to find all of the perfect dresses for your perfect little girl. All dresses are incredibly gorgeous, with incredibly reasonable prices! I think that’s one thing that surprised me the most out of everything. I wasn’t surprised that they had amazing dresses. I expected that from them, after all, they sell dresses! But I was surprised at how affordable the dresses were. Most other boutiques I have seen for fancy high quality infant and toddler dresses had their dresses marked for hundreds, and on some sites, even thousands of dollars! Pink princess is incredibly affordable for any budget, and the dresses and gowns are absolutely stunning!

If you’re planning a wedding and looking for the perfect dress for your flower girl, Pink Princess has a huge selection! So many designer wedding boutiques don’t always have sizes for smaller girls, such as young toddlers, and the styles can be a little ho-hum. Pink Princess has so many colors and styles to choose from, you’re bound to find the perfect flower girl dress for your special day! They’ve even got an amazing array of flower girl accessories! Talk about having it all! There’s even first communion dresses, christening gowns, pettiskirts and tutus, and so much more!

PICTURE

I was so impressed with the dress we recieved from Pink Princess. We were privileged enough to try the turquoise organza layered dress. It was so soft and smooth when we pulled it out of the package! The stitching was so fine and delicate! It literally took my breath away!

My daughter, Maddi, is incredibly girly. She absolutely loves everything and anything glittery, gorgeous or glamourous. I called her over to show her what was in the box, and she waited impatiently as I pulled the dress out. As soon as I held it up for her to see, her eyes lit up and she smiled so big! She was so excited! She demanded that I let her try it on immediately!

The dress was an absolute hit! I was so impressed with how well it fit her, and how high quality the material was! It was sturdy enough for a young girl to wear, but graceful and delicate enough to look amazing!

Another great think about Pink Princess is that their shipping time is exponentially fast! I was so impressed with how quickly the package arrived, and in perfect condition, and protected in a garment bag! Pink Princess truly was an amazing experience for both my daughter and I!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well:
These dresses are absolutely stunning! They look great and they’re incredibly high quality! I was so impressed with it! Definitely made my little girl feel like a princess!

Design & Visual Appeal:
The dresses are incredibly well designed. They are sturdy, made with quality fabrics. I’m not terrified of my daughter ripping a tear in thin fabric because the materials are very high quality! These dresses are simply stunning!

Ease of Use:
These dresses are incredibly easy to use (and easy to love!)

Affordability:
Pink Princess provides amazing, quality dresses for very affordable prices! Every parent can afford the prices at Pink Princess! Although they might be a tiny bit higher than department stores, the quality is incredibly worth it, and you simply won’t find anything more beautiful anywhere else!

Earth-Friendliness:
I gave Pink Princess a three for this one. They aren’t particularly focused on being earth friendly, however, the materials and craftsmanship are high quality and are much less likely to tear or be damaged than lower quality dresses, and will need replaced less often, making them more earth friendly.

Onto the Giveaway…

Would you like to win a $15 gift certificate to use at Pink Princess? Here’s your chance! This contest is open to residents of countries Pink Princess currently ships to and ends on September 21st, 2010 and 11:59pm Alaska time (-09:00).

Mandatory Entry

Please go to Pink Princess‘ website and let me know in a comment what dress you think the special little girl in your life would like and why!

Additional Entries

1 ENTRY:
Tweet about this giveaway! (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your twitter name for each tweet!) Feel free to use the tweet below:
@AnotherTeenMom “Pink Princess” Review & Giveaway! http://bit.ly/dv3CYh
Update your facebook status about this giveaway (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your facebook link for each update!) Feel free to use the status below.
“Pink Princess” Review & Giveaway! http://bit.ly/dv3CYh
Follow AnotherTeenMom on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
Become a fan of AnotherTeenMom by CLICKING HERE (you must be logged in!)
Vote for AnotherTeenMom in the top baby blogs by clicking the banner on the left and confirming you vote, or CLICKING HERE and confirming your vote. (1 time per day! Leave a comment for each time you vote!)

2 ENTRIES:
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom’s youtube channel by CLICKING HERE and then clicking the yellow “subscribe” button.
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via email. (Look for the box in the right hand column!)
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via google/atom/Yahoo/RSS. (Look for the buttons in the right hand column!)

3 ENTRIES:
Comment and rate the “Pink Princess” review video on AnotherTeenMom’s channel by CLICKING HERE.
Write a short review about Reviews @ AnotherTeenMom on Alexa by CLICKING HERE!
Follow Pink Princess on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
“Like” Pink Princess on Facebook by CLICKING HERE.

5 ENTRIES
Blog about this giveaway!
Place the AnotherTeenMom button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)
Place the Pink Princess button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)

10 ENTRIES:
Forward a copy
of your receipt for an Pink Princess purchase to me.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
neb2

Saving Baby’s Life: Review & Giveaway!

Every parent worries about their child. We worried about bumps, bruises, cuts, scrapes, and we even worry when they sleep. This worry stems from our desire to protect our children, and provide them the best. As parents, we want to keep our children safe. One of the very best ways we can ensure our ability to protect them, is to be prepared for situations where they may need us the most; situations that could be life or death.

saving baby's life review

When it comes to your baby, a life and death situation is any parent’s worst nightmare. But believe it or not, there is a nightmare worse than your baby’s life being in jeopardy, and that is, not being prepared for the situation and being unable to save your baby’s life.

Every parent should be encouraged to take infant CPR classes. It’s always a great idea for parents to take these classes. The chance of a situation arising is low, however, if it does, nothing could be worse than being unprepared to handle it. A video cannot replace proper classes and training, however, a video is a great supplement to classes, as many parents often find that they forget a lot of what they learned in infant CPR classes. “Saving Baby’s Life” is a great way to keep your memory of infant CPR fresh, and accurate, helping you to better respond should an emergency arise.

Geraldine Hickey hosts “Saving Baby’s Life” and demonstrates step-by-step CPR techniques. Ms. Hickey is a registered nurse with over 25 years of experience in the neonatal intensive care unit. Ms. Hickey recalled seeing parents nervous to take their babies home, when she realized they had no idea what to do in the case of an emergency. She then made it her mission to help educate parents and caregivers how to respond in the case of an emergency with their infant.

In “Saving Baby’s Life” Ms. Hickey gives detailed instructions on how to assist an unresponsive infant using chest compressions and breaths. In this segment, she is very detailed about how to perform the techniques. In the second segment, Ms. Hickey covers how to respond to your infant choking, and what signs are signs of true choking, and then demonstrates how to help dislodge whatever may be in the baby’s airways. In the third segment, Ms. Hickey covers some general actions that can be taken to help prevent SIDS (sudden infant death syndrome).

Overall, the video was incredibly informative, and very detailed when describing various techniques. I was particularly pleased with how in-depth Ms. Hickey went into techniques in a short amount of time, making this DVD incredibly easy and convenient to keep at the front of the brain in cases of emergency. I was also pleased with their inclusion of measures to help reduce the occurrence of SIDS, however, I think it may have been helpful to explain some current theories on what causes SIDS, as well as to mention that premature babies are more prone to it, and that there are motion sensors available on the market to help put parents minds at ease while sleeping. Believe me, I used one!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well
The video is concise, yet detailed, making it easy and convenient for quick, even weekly reviews at home for mom and dad or other caregivers. This is a GREAT supplement for CPR classes.

Design & Visual Appeal
The video was well put together, however, a couple dramatized scenes (like I’ve seen in other CPR videos) may have made it a bit more interesting. I have to admit, the baby on the cover is absolutely adorable!

Ease of Use
The videos are quick, yet detailed making it incredibly easy to fit into your routine and busy schedule.

Affordability
“Saving Baby’s Life” retails for $19.99, making it incredibly affordable and comparable to other instructional DVD’s. It’s a great value for the price and the information it provides is absolutely priceless, when we consider our babies lives!

Earth Friendliness
This particular category isn’t very relevant as a DVD isn’t eco-friendly or not.

Onto the Giveaway!

Would you like to win your very own copy of “Saving Baby’s Life” to add to your own home video library? Here’s your chance to win! This giveaway is open worldwide and ends on August 30th, 2010.

**Please Note: You do NOT need to leave multiple comments for your entries for a single task. For example, if a task is worth three entries, you do NOT need to leave three comments. Just one comment, letting me know you’ve completed a specific task. Also, unless it is noted to leave a comment in the list of possible entries next to a specific action, please use the form. Mandatory entries should be submitted as a comment.

Continue reading “Saving Baby’s Life: Review & Giveaway!”

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)