20 thoughts on “Zepeda v. Paypal Class Action Lawsuit Payments

  1. huskyduck says:

    I have not received payment. Even if it is $3 that would be cool. To me it is the principle of the matter, not the amount I will get.

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  2. Clovis Clark says:

    Please notify me if any new information.

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Samantha says:

    You and me both. I lost over $10k to PayPal that was wrongly taken from me (and in spite of SIGNED contracts). It’s about time they paid.

    VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Samantha says:

    Hello Clovis!

    The best way to stay informed is to subscribe to my blog and my youtube channel! I was actually planning to update on this soon!

    VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  5. Mary says:

    I just received my settlement check for $11.00. The payout table stated that I would receive a payment of 150.00. Paypal held over 15,000.00 of my money for 90 days then promptly closed my account, telling me that I would never hold a paypal account again. The first table for damage payout would have had me receiving 200.00, the last showed a payout of 150.00. The check was for 11.00. There’s something wrong with this picture.

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  6. Tyrone says:

    I received a check 10/24/2017. I had know idea what it was about and thought it was another fraudulent check

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Michelle says:

    I received my check yesterday. I understand this is months after the initial comments were made, but I hope posting this will help someone with their question as to when checks will be sent out.

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Charles Wergin says:

    I just received $11.57 in the mail.

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  9. Samantha says:

    I had the same issue. I filed an alternate claim (and had documentation to show losses of over $2,000, yet I recieved $11.57. I am NOT happy

    VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. D Ponce says:

    I just received a check for $11.00 — I never filed a claim because I did not know about this, but I definitely was affected. Every time I would receive payment for an item I would sell, they would hold my money for several months with no better explanation except that is their policy.

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. andrew says:

    I got my 11.57 check as well it was to be 200.00 and this is nothing of what they said was coming to us but we all have to remember that the lawyer is only to get 33.3% and the rest to us but its looking like they took 80% of the money and given the rest out we might need to sue the lawyer next for false and misleading us to believe if we went with them on this case we were going to see 200.00 plus in money and to send us 11.57 is a slap ino our faces

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. R Thompson says:

    Countless thousands of dollars has moved through my PayPal account why I received a check for only $11.57 is a mystery …. what a joke !

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. R Thompson says:

    Countless thousands of dollars has moved through my PayPal account, why I received a check for only $11.57 is a mystery! What a joke

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. gustavo delgado says:

    same I got that 11 dollar and some change check, anybody know if there will be more checks issued out?

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. Kailash says:

    I received my cheque for $11.28 yesterday and I had almost forgotten about this.

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. Sherry says:

    I ran across a file today for Zepeda v. Paypal Settlement I had completely forgotten. The update on their website states all claims will be paid no later than October 24, 2017.

    I called the Settlement Administrator who stated that there have been a LOT of calls on this matter but she was of no help and transferred me to the Oakland Clerk. Again, no help. She then gave me the number of the attorney handling the claim: Mark Todzo of Lexington Law Firm (415) 913-7800. The message states “office closed”. Maybe he ran off with the money?

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. geo says:

    checks coming?

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  18. geo says:

    checks – when?

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. Lisa Nelson says:

    I lost my check & am trying to find out who to contact….I’ve searched EVERYWHERE including my garbage…It was only $11.57, but still, it’s money owed me & I want to know how to get a replacement check…

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  20. Kim says:

    I received $11.57 today as well

    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.11_1134]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *