IMG_8138

My Amazon Round Up & $100 Amazon Giveaway!

I love living in Alaska, don’t get me wrong. One thing I do not love about living in Alaska is how inflated costs can be. I get it. It takes extra fuel, extra labor, extra resources and extra time to get things here, but it doesn’t make it an easier to swallow pill that I pay $12.99 for something, while a friend stateside is only paying $4.99 for the same item! That’s where Amazon comes in handy. When I’m buying non-perishable items that I don’t need immediately, I check Amazon, right then and there in the middle of the aisle with my phone! It’s great, because then I know I really am getting the best price and saving money!

On top of saving money on products available locally, our retail options are pretty limited here. We’ve got Fred Meyer, Wal-Mart, Safeway and a couple smaller Alaskan-owned shops and markets. Finding specialty items that aren’t super common or well-known can be next to impossible sometimes. Amazon can be pretty awesome for those kinds of things! Here are a few things I’ve ordered recently;

Twin Lotus Active Charcoal Toothpaste Herbaliste Triple Action

I have been eyeing charcoal toothpaste for a while. I was originally going to go with a tooth powder, but ended up liking the reviews on this one more. The taste threw me for a bit because I couldn’t figure out what it was; it was clove! So far, so good. I’ll do a review soon!

Rainbow Light Prenatal One Multivitamin, 120-Count Bottle

So, I was taking gummy prenatals for the longest time, but then I started doing some digging after I realized exactly how many carbs were in a single serving of those gummies. I found out the prenatal I had been taking wasn’t actually that great. If I’m taking a vitamin, I want it to be the best! I switched to Rainbow Light vitamins months ago and set it up for subscribe and save so I never run out! Don’t need a prenatal vitamin? Rainbow light has an excellent food-based women’s multivitamin and men’s multivitamin.

Prestige Eyeliner, Black, 0.04 Ounce

Fred Meyer quit carrying my favorite eyeliner and I couldn’t find it anywhere else. Amazon to the rescue! They had it, and for cheaper than Fred Meyer had been selling it too!

Aqueon Tropical Flakes

My oldest daughter is a fish geek. My youngest daughter constantly thinks the fish are starving to death. Amazon’s got a HUGE container of fish food for way cheaper than the small one costs locally. Win-win!

Clever Cutter 2-in-1 Food Chopper

If you don’t already have a Clever Cutter, get one! They’re seriously amazing. I use this thing like crazy when making soups or prepping fruits and veggies for the dehydrator.

Diono Radian RXT All-In-One Convertible Car Seat

My little sister just had a baby and being the car seat freak I am, I make sure that I get my siblings a car seat as a baby shower gift. I absolutely LOVE Diono Radians and have gotten two this year for both of my new nephews! They are the absolute best!

Spectra Baby USA S2 Double/Single Breast Pump

My sister who gave birth in April needed help finding a good breast pump. Having exclusively pumped for 14 months (after re-lactating no less), this is the bad boy we chose for her! The Spectra S2 is durable, great suction and excellent customer service when needed!

Magic Sponge Eraser Cleaning Melamine Multi-functional Foam Cleaner

I love Mr. Clean, don’t get me wrong. He’s served me well. But, I tend to use my Mr. Clean Magic Erasers wayyyyy more than I should. I buy bulk melamine foam sponges for the minor jobs, and save the Mr. Clean ones for the tougher jobs to save myself money.

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber

As well as my bulk melamine foam works, absolutely nothing compares the the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubbers. Those things are amazing. My tub gets gross. I don’t know how it even gets that gross (kids…) and the bath scrubbers work wonders!

On to the Giveaway…

It’s true. I love Amazon, but I’m pretty sure you do too. What better way to share our love of Amazon than by participating in a $100 Amazon gift card giveaway? Let me know what you’d buy if you won the gift card in the comments and be sure to enter below!

Giveaway is open worldwide, however, winners outside of the United States will recieve the cash equivalent of $100 via paypal. Giveaway begins Wednesday, May 31 at 12:01 Eastern Time and will end June 13th at 11:59pm Eastern time.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Disclaimer: I was not provided any compensation for this post, nor did I receive any complimentary products. I have purchased these items on my own, with my own money. My opinions expressed in this review have not been influenced and are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
IMG_8138

Wisey Added a Giveaway!

Wow! Wisey graciously agreed to add a giveaway to their review! Now, TWO lucky readers will win their very own Wisey Chic Mommy Bag! You don’t want to miss out on this giveaway, because these bags are AMAZING!

Check Out the Giveaway Here!

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
IMG_8138

EcoMom $15 Gift Card Winner!

One of my favorite eco-friendly sites to visit is Ecomom! If you remember, we had an awesome review of their farmaesthetics new and nursing mother’s kit! And Ecomom is giving one lucky winner a $15 gift card to their site!

And, without further delay…


Entry #20: Bao

Congratulations, Bao! Now you’ll be able to put your gift certificate towards the boon squirt spoon you liked! Please email me within three days to claim your prize.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
IMG_8138

SoftBums Cloth Diaper Winner

After hearing about the softbums diaper system on all sorts of my favorite cloth diapering websites, I had a blast trying these ones out for myself! I absolutely LOVED them, and one lucky winner is going to also!

And, without further ado…


Entry #486: Tannis

Congratulations, Tannis! I hope you enjoy your SoftBums diaper! Please email me within three days to claim your prize.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
IMG_8138

Pink Princess Giveaway Winner!

Again, my apologies for my hiatus! I was dealing with all sorts of busy-ness over the summer! We found out we were expecting our third child, and I finished my certification to become a childbirth educator! It’s been a crazy, but productive and rewarding summer! So, onto the giveaway winner!

Entry #22: Cheryl Baker!

Congratulations Cheryl! I hope your little girl enjoys her pink princess dress! My daughter sure did! Please email me within three days to claim your prize.

As for an update, Maddi had the opportunity to go to a special birthday tea party for a friend! Had an absolute blast and got to wear her dress from Pink Princess! Here is a photo of her in her gorgeous dress!

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
IMG_8138

Ecomom Winner!

So, we have a winner for the Ecomom giveaway!

Entry #23: Jodi

Jodi, you have three days to respond to my email. If you do not respond by May 29th, your prize is forfeited and a new winner will be selected!

Thanks to everyone who entered!!! And thanks to ecomom for sponsoring this awesome giveaway!

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
IMG_8138

Regen de Peau Skin Care System Review/Giveaway Update

I’ve always struggled with my skin because i work in a Deli and the grease is awful and gross. So it was really hard for me to keep my skin hydrated and clean with the different skin cleansers out there. I didn’t have time to use several products in the morning and I didn’t want to keep applying lotions during the day at work. my bathroom was full of skin care products and treatments and now it only has one.. When I tried Regen de Peau I felt clean and hydrated I didn’t have to keep putting on lotions all day either.

RéGéN De Peau II

My sister kept asking me to try this stuff and I really didn’t think it would be any different than any other product but when I tried it, it was phenomenal. I love the feel. There is no hard smell and you get the tingling sensation. The bottles may be small but you only need a little bit. It can go a long way. I have enjoyed it and I hope you will all go out and try it yourselves to see the results.

Another thing I like a lot about Regen de Peau is that the cream is time released over eight hours and it doesn’t build up on your  face making it feel gross and funky like so many other facial creams do. It actually helps skin cell renewal and makes it so much softer.  I mean, who doesn’t like having soft skin?

I feel that I can go on and on about Regen de Peau and tell you all how great it is but I would prefer that you would go out and try it yourself and see how you like it. After all, there is no way I can accurately describe how great it is in words. So like I said, go try it and you will be impressed just like I was!!!

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
IMG_8138

RéGéN De Peau II: Review & Giveaway!

Skin care is part of our every day lives, and if it isn’t, it should be! What we do to our skin now, will play a huge role in how our skin is later in life. If we make sure to take good great care of our skin now, it will be in better condition later on down the road. Now, to take good care of your skin, you need to use the right products. And this is where RéGéN De Peau II steps in!

RéGéN De Peau II

If you’re a mom, your skin has probably suffered in a variety of ways. If you’re like the majority of us, your kids gave you these lovely little presents called stretch marks. Or if you’re like 30% of American women, you might even have a cesarean scar. Or perhaps you’re breastfeeding and your hormones are just going wonky and you’re breaking out. Or maybe as you’re aging, you’re beginning to notice wrinkles and lines in places that there were none previously. Whatever your situation, RéGéN De Peau II is great for everyone. RéGéN De Peau II works great for women who;

  • Acne
  • Eczema
  • Burns
  • Fungus
  • Wrinkles
  • Scarring
  • Psoriasis
  • Dry Skin
  • Cuts
  • Windburn
  • Poison Ivy
  • Rashes
  • Incisions
  • Jellyfish Sting
  • Sunburns
  • Exfoliation
  • Itching
  • Spiderbits
  • AND MORE!

As you can see, RéGéN De Peau II covers a broad variety of skin issues, even more than just what’s listed here.

Now, I know what you’re thinking. “Okay… So it helps with a lot of things… But so do a lot of other creams and lotions. What’s so special about RéGéN De Peau II?”

RéGéN De Peau II has been clinically shown to regenerate skin cells 400% faster than normal! That’s four times as fast! This means your skin can repair, renew and look better than ever four times faster!

There’s more! RéGéN De Peau II will save you time and money! How often do you go to the beauty counter finding yourself needing to buy a different product for different parts of your face, and different problems? Are you sick of buying fresheners, exfoliaters, masks, toners, hydrators, dark circle creams, recovery treatments, firming creams, lifting creams, radiance boosters,  renewal complexes, anti-aging lotions, facial emollients, puffiness gens, finishing creams, anti-gravity creams and more? With RéGéN De Peau II you can have it all in one cream that will cost you only  a fraction of what you would pay for all of those other products!

So, what do the clinical trials say about RéGéN De Peau II?

  • Increase skin hydration 100%
  • Dramatically reduce deep lines and wrinkles 80%
  • Increase firmness 55%
  • Reduce skin discoloration 55%
  • Increase tone and tightening 77%
  • Reduce skin crepeiness 60%
  • Reduce under-eye circles 63%
  • Reduce skin roughness 100%
  • Increase nourishing effects 72%
  • Restores youthful softness and pliability 99%

Wow! With those kind of benefits, what have you got to lose?

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

RéGéN De Peau II has a full refund, money-back guarantee! If you don’t have the best skin of your life, they will give you a full refund! Whether you suffer from any of the skin problems listed above, or are undergoing laser treatments, chemical peels or microdermabrasion, the guarantee is the same! If you don’t have the best skin of your life, they will give you a full refund! There really is absolutely nothing to lose!

Now, onto my experiences with the products!

RéGéN De Peau II

I had the honor of trying out RéGéN De Peau II, RéGéN De Peau II Flash Foaming Lotion, and RéGéN De Peau II AC: After Care.

Now, you don’t have to, but you can prep your skin for the RéGéN De Peau II cream by first washing your face with the Flash Foaming Lotion. Now, it’s much better to use the flash foaming lotion with your RéGéN De Peau II cream because the flash foaming lotion is specially formulated to compliment and work with the RéGéN De Peau II cream!

Simply wet your face and hands with warm water, later a dime size amount of the lotion between your hands, and apply to the face and neck in a circular motion. Simple as that! Feels great, clean and refreshing! It will remove makeup easily, even waterproof makeups, and it’s made with natural and herbal ingredients, so it works even on the most sensitive of skin! There’s no harsh chemicals here! And even better, it creates a moisture barrier on the skin and it’s so concentrated, that a single tube will last you months!

So, once your face is clean and prepped for the cream, make sure your face is dry, and use the plastic scoop to get a small amount of the RéGéN De Peau II cream out of the jar. Then, either tap it between your fingers prior to application, or tap it directly onto your face. I found it easier to tap it onto my face.

This is one are that RéGéN De Peau II is unique from every other skin care product! You have to tap it to release the active ingredients! The tapping motion is incredibly important! When you tap the cream, it breaks open tiny capsules within the cream to begin 8 hours of skin protection and hydration! I simple tapped a tiny bit onto my face at time, spreading it around as I tapped!

I loved how it felt. It was really cool and tingly, just like it described. A “spa-like affect.” It felt nice, and when I touched my skin immediately after applying it, it almost felt like I was touching that spot with an ice cube! Felt really refreshing and invigorating! The cream lasted almost all day, and I could tell an immediate difference in how well my skin was hydrated, as well as the firmness. My skin actually felt beautiful. There’s a huge difference between looking beautiful and feeling beautiful, and this cream made my skin look and feel beautiful at the same time! Now that’s something I rarely find in a skin care product!

Now, onto my favorite product!

RéGéN De Peau II AC: AfterCare is meant for things like burns, wounds, surgery sites, scars, stretch marks, etc. It’s applied in a similar fashion as the RéGéN De Peau II cream. You need to either tap it between your fingers, or tap it directly onto the application site.

RéGéN De Peau II AC: AfterCare felt really similar to the RéGéN De Peau II cream, except the AfterCare cream had a much more intense cooling affect that the RéGéN De Peau II cream. I was really impressed. I have been using it for a few days now, and I can already tell a difference in how my appendectomy scar is feeling and looking! Now, I did decide to start using it on my cesarean scar, but due to the nature of the location that scar is in, I didn’t include it in my video! I don’t want to get yanked off of youtube for indecent exposure! But, lucky for demonstrative purposes, I have a scar from my appendectomy that’s in an appropriate location!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.2 Stars

A breakdown of my rating…

Fulfills Purpose Well:
RéGéN De Peau II does exactly what it claims to do. There is no gimmick, and it isn’t just hype. It really and truly is a one-step skin solution for a huge variety of skin afflictions that women suffer from. It left my skin feeling hydrated, firm, and beautiful. No greasy or oily residue, and I didn’t break out from it!

Design & Visual Appeal:
I love the design of the RéGéN De Peau II cream’s jar. Maybe it’s because I’m a sucker for the color purple, or I like that it looks like a prism. Either way, the containers, as well as the product were very pleasing.

Ease of Use:
The flash foaming lotion and both of the creams were relatively simple to use. The only thing I think they should have added to the directions, is to apply the cream to a dry face, as I was a little confused on that. However, I figured it out, and felt amazing afterward!

Affordability:
Now, the cream by itself runs for $89.95, while the flash foaming lotion runs for $19.95 and the intro set is $178. In normal circumstances, I wouldn’t pay this much for a single cream, but I got to thinking about it, and if you were to add up the cost of all of the other products you end up using for skincare, toners, firmers, exfoliators, lifters, makeup removers, etc. the cost of all of those products combined ends up a great deal more than the RéGéN De Peau II set does. And because of how concentrated the RéGéN De Peau II system is, it lasts a great deal longer than most of the products you would typically buy. The initial price is higher than most, so I gave three stars, however, it will pay off in the end by saving you money (not to mention time) spent on other products, and it will last for quite a bit of time due to its concentrated formula!

Earth Friendliness:
RéGéN De Peau II is made with natural ingredients, and for this, I gave them three stars, as using natural ingredients protects not only our bodies, but our water system that the lotions are rinsed off into, as well as our environment that they are exposed and worn in.

Onto the giveaway!

RéGéN De Peau II is offering one lucky winner their very own Regen De Peau II with a Regen De Peau II Flash Foaming Cleanser! This is a $ 109.90 value!  This giveaway is open to readers in the United States and Canada! This giveaway ends at 11:59pm Alaska time (-09:00) on May 23rd, 2010!

Continue reading “RéGéN De Peau II: Review & Giveaway!”

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
IMG_8138

Uncommonly Cute Baby/Toddler Shirts: Review & Giveaway!

So, who loves to dress their baby or toddler in super cute, witty t-shirts? It’s always fun when you find the perfect one that suits your kiddos personality and letting them wear it proudly! Or maybe you just like getting a laugh out of family and friends. Regardless, it’s always fun to dress them up! Especially when what you’re dressing them in is sure to bring a smile to someone’s face! And that is were UncommonlyCute comes in!

UncommonlyCute Review

UncommonlyCute has come up with some incredibly witty designs for the shirts and have a wide selection available! Shirts for girls, boys, newborns, twins, and even personalized shoes!

Uncommonly CuteUncommonly Cute

Uncommonly Cute Uncommonly Cute

I received two shirts, one for each of my children to have fun and try out! Now, I will tell you, the videos kind of silly. Mostly because it’s near impossible to get toddlers and babies to cooperate when you’re trying to make a video! Danny will be wearing the shirt on his birthday though, so we’ll get an updated action-shot video too!

The shirt fit my daughter incredibly well, which was impressive. Usually shirts tend to fit her kind of awkwardly because of how tiny she is, but it fit her absolutely perfect! It hugged her in the perfect way and she just looked so stinking cute in it! She was really proud of it when we put it on her. She immediately ran away from the camera, and into Daddy’s room to go show him. Hence our difficulty keeping her in front of the camera! Danny was easier. Maybe they should come up with another shirt “It’s not a sugar high. I’m like this natually.” Ha ha ha! Danny was way easier to film. Much more mellow. He just sat on Mommy’s lap and was content. Well, until he lost his balance when I picked up Maddi!

But back to the shirts! They fit the kids pretty well. Danny’s was a tiny bit loose but thats because I asked for the bigger size, since he’s been busting out of the size he typically wears. And like I said, Maddi’s fit perfectly.

Uncommonly Cute

I know! He looks silly in this photo! It’s like no matter how hard I try to take pictures of him, he ends up looking groggy. I think it’s the flash… But if I don’t use the flash it gets super blurry!

Maddi had the “Drama Queen” shirt;

uncommonly Cute

And Danny got one that said “King of the Little People”

uncommonly Cute

They washed perfectly fine! I’ve washed them maybe two or three times so far, and they still look like they’re brand new! The screen printing isn’t cracking or fading. It still looks great and the colors of the shirts themselves still look just as vivid as they did to start with.

And did I mention how soft they are? They aren’t stiff or rough or anything. It almost feels like it could be combed cotton!

So why not head on over to UncommonlyCute and place an order for your favorite witty shirt for your little one! You can even use a special coupon code, just for my readers, to recieve 10% off!

teenmom

Definitely get on over there and check it out! Let me know if you make a purchase too, because you’ll qualify for additional entries into the giveaway!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.0 Stars

A breakdown of my rating…

Fulfills Purpose Well:
It’s a comfortable shirt! I saw no uncomfortable fidgeting from either kiddo like I’ve seen in shirts that they find to be uncomfortable! And I definitely got some smiles from family and friends when they saw them! Five stars, all the way!

Design & Visual Appeal:
I loved the design, and it makes sense, because the design is their main selling point! They’ve got really cute ones, and they definitely deserve some recognition there!

Ease of Use:
Unless YOU are the toddler trying to put on the shirt, they’re pretty simple to use. 😉

Affordability:
I only gave a three on this one because they do cost a little bit more than I would generally expect to pay, but they aren’t unreasonable, especially now that I’ve seen the quality of the material!

Earth Friendliness:
They would have scored higher if they offered organic shirts (even if they cost a little more) but they did have some green-inspired shirts, such as “(tree) Hugger” and a couple others. The shirts are also excellent quality so I could easily see them being passed down as very adored hand-me-downs to several children, cutting out a lot of waste that would have been used to purchase new ones!

Onto the giveaway!

Yes, my cute-baby and adorable-toddler loving friends! Uncommonlycute is giving one lucky reader, a shirt or onesie of their choice, including free shipping! A $32 value! This giveaway is open to readers in the US and Canada! It ends at 11:59pm Alaska time (-09:00) on May 16th, 2010.

Continue reading “Uncommonly Cute Baby/Toddler Shirts: Review & Giveaway!”

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)